2011 AIHEC Student Congress and Mr. and Ms. AIHEC

Aug 15th, 2011 | By | Category: 23-1: Beyond Racism, Tribal College News

2011 AIHEC STUDENT CONGRESS2011 STUDENT CONGRESS. Students celebrated the 25th anniversary of the American Indian Higher Education Consortium Student Congress in Bismarck, ND, in April and elected new officers. From the left: Cindy Cultee (Northwest Indian College); President, Burdette Birdinground (Salish Kootenai College); Vice President, Shona Begay (Navajo Technical College); Secretary, Harriet Blackhoop (Sitting Bull College); Treasurer, Rose Mary Kelly (Northwest Indian College); Historian, Menell Smith (Navajo Technical College); Sergeant-at- Arms, Indrea LaForge (Little Big Horn College); Great Lakes representative, Danika Curry-Johnson (Leech Lake Tribal College); Southwest representative, Emery Denny (Diné College); and Mountain Pacific representative, Rita Asgeirsson (Northwest Indian College). Photo courtesy of Cindy Cultee

MR AND MS AIHEC 2011CELEBRITY COUPLE. At the American Indian Higher Education Consortium’s 2011
conference in Bismarck, ND, students voted for the new Mr. and Ms. AIHEC: Jason
Morsette from Fort Berthold Community College and the College of Menominee Nation’s Delores Cobb.

Find similar:

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.