CMN Wins Sustainability Award from Association

Feb 15th, 2009 | By | Category: 20-3: Tribal Athletes Fight for Their Place, Tribal College News

In November 2008, the Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education (AASHE) named the winners of its annual Campus Sustainability Leadership Awards. The winners are: College of Menominee Nation (Wisconsin), Tulane University (Louisiana), Ithaca College (New York), and Northland College (Wisconsin).

The awards recognize institutions that have demonstrated an outstanding overall commitment to sustainability in their governance and administration, curriculum and research, operations, campus culture, and community outreach.

“We had the most applications ever (59) this year, so winning one of these awards is a significant accomplishment,” says Judy Walton, the acting executive director of AASHE. The winners of the campus and student sustainability leadership awards are highlighted in the October 2008 issue of Sustainability: the Journal of Record and on the AASHE website. AASHE is an association of colleges and universities in the United States and Canada working to create a sustainable future.

Find similar: ,

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.