The Fund announces Faculty Of the Year awardees

Jul 12th, 2013 | By | Category: Online TC News, Tribal College News, Web Exclusive

The American Indian College Fund (The Fund) has announced the 2013 Blanchard Faculty Member of the Year Award recipients. The award, sponsored by Fund trustee Kim Blanchard, recognizes one distinguished faculty member at each tribal college or university (TCU) who is committed to students, scholarship, teaching, and serving Native communities.

This year there were 30 awardees, who received certificates and a monetary gift. They were presented with the award at their respective tribal college’s graduation ceremony. Recipients include: Nora Antoine (Sinte Gleska University), Jim Bliven (Haskell Indian Nations University), Karen Cary (Leech Lake Tribal College), Jessie Ryker Crawford (Institute of American Indian Arts), Cindy Doore (Blackfeet Community College), Carl Eller (Turtle Mountain Community College), Carolyn Fiscus (Little Priest Tribal College), Henry Fowler (Diné College), Pansy Goodall (Fort Berthold Community College), Larry Gornoll (Stone Child College), Leland Henke (Nebraska Indian Community College), John Howlett (Iḷisaġvik College), Daniel Kinsey (Aaniiih Nakoda College), Sally Klaasen (Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College), Donna Kotyk (Salish Kootenai College), Brandi Laubach (Fort Peck Community College), Jones Lee (Navajo Technical College), Cody Martin (College of Menominee Nation), Joshua Mattes (Sitting Bull College), Christine Miller (Bay Mills Community College), Gerlinda Morrison (Little Big Horn College), George Nightwalker (Chief Dull Knife College), Evelyn Orth (United Tribes Technical College), Steve Pavlik (Northwest Indian College), Carole Quaas (Little Priest Tribal College), Sheri Redshirt (Southwestern Indian Polytechnic University), Jennifer Rodin (Oglala Lakota College), Eric Rogness (Cankdeska Cikana Community College), Jason Schlender (Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College), Bruce Smelser (Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College), and Lori Zimprich (Sisseton Wahpeton College).

Find similar:

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.